## TASK GROUP UPDATES

# BBLP (Highways and Streetscene Contract) Task Group (Chairman – Cllr Jeff Osborn)

A full update is to follow as a supplement.

### Car Parking Review Task Group (Chairman - Cllr Mark Packard)

The Task Group has met on 2 occasions and has also visited Bristol, Westminster and Islington Councils to view the technology they have in place, to speak with the relevant officers that orchestrated their implementation and gain their views on how the process went for them as a learning tool for the Wiltshire Council review. The Task Group has received copies of the papers from the Parking Review Project Board and Cllr John Walsh, as well as being on the Task Group, is also the scrutiny representative on the Project Board. The Task Group met again on 8 September to review the preferred option and comment on it before it goes out to public consultation. It is proposed that the Task Group will meet again after the consultation responses have been received to review them, the Task Group will then report to the subsequent Committee meeting.

#### 20 mph Policy Task Group (Chairman – Cllr Peter Edge)

The final report of this Task Group is considered as a substantive item on this agenda.

## Adoptable Estates Task Group (Chairman – Cllr Tony Deane)

The final report of this Task Group is considered as a substantive item on this agenda.

## CIL Task Group (Chairman – CIIr Tony Trotman)

The Task Group was reconvened on 9 October to consider:

- a) The way the Council is going to access, record and report on the distribution of the monies gained from CIL;
- b) The possible distribution of monies to towns and parishes with and without established neighbourhood plans.

The final report on the above piece of work is considered as a substantive item on this agenda.

#### Waste Task Group (Chairman – Cllr Jose Green)

Following a meeting with the Executive and key officers, it was suggested that the Task Group may usefully be reconvened to look at communications sent out to householders, this was confirmed at the last meeting in October.

Due to Cllr Alan Hill and Cllr Howard Marshall stepping down from the Task Group, expressions of interest were sought in respect of the available seat, it is proposed that the membership consist of: Cllrs Jose Green (Chair), Rosemary Brown, Peter Evans, Mollie Groom, Jacqui Lay and Pat Aves.